For the Mamas
Black Mommy Book Club
Mom & Me & Mom - Maya Angelou
0:00
-48:17

Mom & Me & Mom - Maya Angelou

Black Mommy Book Club Podcast, Episode 1

My Rating: 4.5

Tune in for this Black Mommy Book Club episode where I discuss Mom & Me & Mom by Maya Angelou. I get into the complexities of the relationship between Maya Angelou and her mother, Vivian Baxter, and recount this book's many wonderful (and some not-so-wonderful) parenting moments while also adding my own opinions and personal perspective.

If you’ve read this book, or haven’t read it yet, but listened to the podcast, I would love to hear your opinions! Please leave a comment and let me know how you’re feeling. I genuinely enjoyed this book and cannot wait to discuss it!

Our next book (next episode releasing July 15th) will be The Mamas by Helena Andrews-Dyer!

Leave a comment

Share

Thanks for reading For the Mamas! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
For the Mamas
Black Mommy Book Club
A book club podcast for black moms to share and discuss motherhood stories focused on the black motherhood experience.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ashley Chung